NMNEC Leadership Council

The NMNEC Leadership Council is the volunteer entity that guides the work of the Consortium.

The Council is made up of 8 voting and 4 advisory/non-voting members with each member representing a different school or organization. (see NMNEC Bylaws for more details)

Voting members of the Leadership Council consist of representatives from:
Three (3) university pre-licensure baccalaureate nursing programs

Five (5) pre-licensure community college associate degree nursing programs

Advisory/non-voting members of the Leadership Council consist of representatives from:
One (1) urban area practice/clinical settings/organization

One (1) rural area practice/clinical settings/organization

One (1) RN-to-BSN post-licensure baccalaureate nursing program

One (1) LPN nursing program

Name Diane Evans-Prior, DNP, RN
Institution Central New Mexico Community College
Program Representation [Voting Member] Community College Associate Degree Nursing Program
E-Mail Address devansprior@cnm.edu

Name Margaret Hendrix
Institution Albuquerque Public Schools
Program Representation [Advisory Member] LPN Programs
E-Mail Address  margaret.hendrix@aps.edu

 

Name Shawna Kemper, MSN, RN, CNE
Institution San Juan College
Program Representation [Voting Member] Community College Associate Degree Nursing Program
E-Mail Address kempers@sanjuancollege.edu

Name Judy Liesveld, PhD, PPCNP-BC, RN
Institution University of New Mexico
Program Representation [Voting Member] University Pre-Licensure BSN Program
E-Mail Address JLiesveld@salud.unm.edu

 

Name Patricia (Tricia) Maule, MSN, RN-BC
Institution San Juan Regional Medical Center
Program Representation [Advisory Member] Urban Area Practice/Clinical Settings/Organization
E-Mail Address pmaule@sjrmc.net

Name Anita Reinhardt, PhD, RN
Institution New Mexico State University
Program Representation [Voting Member] University Pre-Licensure BSN Program
E-Mail Address acrein@ad.nmsu.edu

Name Johanna Stiesmeyer, DNP, RN-BC
Institution Presbyterian Hospital Services
Program Representation [Advisory Member] Urban Area Practice/Clinical Settings/Organization
E-Mail Address jstiesmey@phs.org

Name Misty Stine, MSN, RN
Institution New Mexico Junior College
Program Representation [Voting Member] Community College Associate Degree Nursing Program
E-Mail Address mstine@nmjc.edu

Name Terri Tewart, MSN, RN
Institution Santa Fe Community College
Program Representation [Voting Member] Community College Associate Degree Nursing Program
E-Mail Address Terri.tewart@sfcc.edu

Name Ellen Trabka
Institution Northern New Mexico College
Program Representation [Advisory Member] RN-BSN Programs
E-Mail Address etrabka@nnmc.edu
Name Melissa Wohltman
Institution University of New Mexico ~ Taos
Program Representation [Voting Member] Community College Assoicate Degree Nursing Program
E-Mail Address moffenha.unm.edu

Name Krista Wood
Institution Western New Mexico University
Program Representation [Voting Member] University BSN Program
E-Mail Address Krista.Wood@wnmu.edu